Simple Joys: A Clean Apartment

07/12/2010

(source)

I love it when my apartment is clean.

Washroom wiped down, dishes washed and put away, carpets vacuumed, clothes in the closet, crumbs off the table, shoes stacked in rows, mopped floors (oops, getting ahead of myself there!).

Getting rid of stuff I don’t need, or no longer use, is also part of the process.  The less unnecessary stuff I have, the less time I need to spend caring and cleaning them!

A clean apartment makes me feel calm and relaxed.

How does a clean apartment/house make you feel?

PS.  Sorry, I have been kind of MIA.  I have a lot of catching up to do (though, I did schedule some posts the past couple of weeks).  I recently had a pretty hectic week at work, and just had an crazy canoe adventure over the Canada long weekend (last weekend) that I can’t wait to share with you!  *hugs*

6 Responses to “Simple Joys: A Clean Apartment”

  1. SassyGirl Says:

    I looove that feeling too! It feels like an instant “upgrade” from my normal lodgings (aka clothes strewn everywhere, crumbs on the carpet, hair in the bathroom, ugh).

    I try to clean once a week, but realistically it happens once every two weeks or even longer. When I was living with a roommate, I tried to clean smaller areas more regularly, like the kitchen and bathroom and my own room, and I would only vacuum the living area once a month.

  2. Jersey Mom Says:

    Since I have this OCD towards things being clean, of course I love a clean house! =)

  3. Lynda Jean Says:

    I love when my home is clean and fresh! Nothing makes me happier than knowing I have a clean and simple home!

  4. Young Mogul Says:

    A clean, organized, minimal home makes me feel happy and peaceful.


  5. Sassy Girl – Instant upgrade! I like that 🙂 Like you, I try to clean once a week, but I think it actually turns out to once every two or three weeks – depending on what has to be clean. Though, it’s just me at my place, so it’s really not too bad.

    Jersey Mom – It seems most moms like a clean place! 😉

    Lynda Jean – Agreed! It’s a work in progress! 🙂

    Young Mogul – Ditto that! 🙂


  6. Clean apartments really are a great sight to see and also relieves me from stress after coming home from a long, hard day at work. Unnecessary things can be a real hassle since it makes everything look cluttered and messy.


Leave a Reply

