Happy Canada Day, eh!

07/01/2010

(source)

Many times I forget how lucky and fortunate I am to be born in a country as great as Canada.

I have had so many opportunities that so many other less fortunate in the world can only dream of.

I have access to education and health care.  I have the right to express my opinions.  I can pursue my passions.

Too many times, I get caught up in the day to day routines of life that I forget to take a step back and reflect.

I am truly lucky to live in Canada.

Happy birthday, Canada!!! 🙂

2 Responses to “Happy Canada Day, eh!”


  1. But there are so many jokes about being Canadian! At least south of the border that is the case. LOL. I’m sure jokes on Americans are worse. Well, either way, happy Canada day to you. Do you guys get the day off? What are some normal traditions for Canadians on this day?


    • Yes, we get the day off! I think many people also took the Friday off, as well. 🙂

      Normal celebrations include BBQ, fireworks, chilling at a cottage, camping, food.

      I went camping with some friends. An adventure story to follow! 🙂


Leave a Reply

